Eat, Pray, Graphics

I don’t know why, but graphic tees made their comeback, which means you should have kept that tee your mom gave you in the 6th grade with Scooby Doo on it- it could have came in handy a decade later. The most popular ones aren’t your normal graphics, however, and some of the styles and prints will have racing to add multiple to your wardrobe.

There are thousands, and I mean thousands, of graphic tees and tanks out there. Some with words, some with animals, food, landscapes- you name it, you can buy it. So, where to start?

Below are just a few of my ~personal favorites~.

I’m all about old school band t-shirts (probably because of the cool old school records my dad just passed down to me). This one is from Urban and while I don’t support who they are because of their “Eat Less” controversy over a year ago, I cannot deny their style of the best ~and most affordable~ graphics around.

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 1.00.07 AM

Get it here.

America the beautiful.Home of the free and land of the screen print tank top. This graphic tank is from Tobi and features an American flag on it, because we all know how much I love ‘Merica and I could not resist showing it once again.

Be festive here.

Who doesn’t love fruit on their clothing? Thank you, Brandy Melville for never ceasing to impress your buyers with innovation and affordability. I salute you.

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 1.04.15 AM

Eat it here.

Number 4 is a Wildfox tee I found adoring at Nodstrom. This heather grey tank is complete with two birds, because two is better than one.

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 1.09.25 AM

Buy two here.

Rounding out the list is a tee that is truly one of a kind. I honestly could not end the voyage without putting Biggie on this list, complete with hand drawn mustache and all in this scoop neck cap sleeved number.

Screen Shot 2014-06-17 at 1.12.36 AM

Adore it here.

So simple, yet such a statement. Grab one, two, or five, as this summer essential is one of the easiest things to style this season. Hop on the graphic train and show a little personality with every casual afternoon you can manage.

Leave a comment